‘Art of the Cuff’ @ Lord Coconut

4 10 2013

What is it about me and exhibition visiting lately?! I cannot seem to manage to get to all the shows I want to see … and those I do manage I’m there on the last days. Sigh … I really will have to try better.

Anyhoo, I did make it to Lord Coconut today and Art of the Cuff is a visual extravaganza!

photograph with permission

photograph with permission

You can see mine way up there in the top corner.

Many of the cuffs have been used as canvasses for painting, drawing, intervention with other materials; some also have coordinating cufflinks … see Lord Coconut’s page for detailed images of each piece and also the Facebook album.

photograph with permission

photograph with permission

Unfortunately it was a bit of a rush visit and I didn’t have the chance (nor sadly the artistic fortitude on this particular day!) to inspect each piece. There’s so much to see, and because of that I’m glad for the excellent photographs taken by Lord Coconut – allowing more thought and consideration at a later time.

photograph with permission

photograph with permission

Also check out last year’s exhibition page and Facebook album too.

Art of the Cuff‘ is at Lord Coconut as part of Melbourne Fringe 2013 until 5th October 2013 (extended to) 16th October 2013.


Actions

Information