More cufflinks

9 09 2013

Another little delivery for Lord Coconut.

stock for early Sep13; image not to be reproduced without permission

stock for early Sep13; image not to be reproduced without permission

The blue colouring won over the sunshine / desert / 70s colouring for the oval pair. Though the orange/brown colours are likely to make an appearance in the near future I feel.

I think I’ve worked a good solution to fix my problem with the bezels on the previous set of round cufflinks. The bezel is just shy of 3mm high, so I’ve inserted an extra panel of 1mm perspex under the weave as well as on top of the weave. It makes the bezel to set very small, and therefore easier to manipulate and finish. So much happier! The ones in the photograph are a restock of the navy colour.


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2013
safirablom

They look beautiful, love the blue colour (even though the 70s-inspired was cool too)!

14 09 2013
Karen

thank you so much for your kind comment Safira!
I think I may still make a pair with the 70s colours, I like the warmth of those colours a lot too.