So sorry

24 03 2015

I do hope my absence hasn’t distressed you. I am most ashamed for my lack of jewellery-blogging-ness … I’ve been somewhat low on energy of late, focused on work and such. Boring boring, urgh.

I’ve also been knitting a bit.
Perhaps knitting obsessively.

1. a cardigan for a friend’s daughter

another in-progress shot - I'll ask permission of the recipient if I may use a photograph they've sent me of the bundle of gorgeousness wearing it

progress shot – I’ll ask permission of the recipient’s parents if I may use a photograph they’ve sent me of the bundle of gorgeousness wearing it

2. a vest for a friend’s son

it's a progress shot - I haven't gifted it yet, so don't want to give away the secret just yet

progress shot – I haven’t gifted it yet, so don’t want to give away the secret just yet

3. a scarf of excellence for winter, which seems to have come early in Melbourne (boo)

scarf of infinity

scarf of infinity – just before finishing it (so needles are still in the edges)

Knitting. Such meditative joy.

There are a few jewellery exhibitions on this week … specifically First Site, Craft, Glen Eira, NGV … must.go.visit.


Actions

Information




