Holy lovely

26 02 2015

I took this photograph last month when I was trying to get a good image of the yarn colouring of my latest knitting project.

Oh. The. Love.

yarn and roses

yarn and roses

Want to see the project it eventually made?

knitting awesomeness

knitting awesomeness

Progress shot; in which you can kind of see the flat almost-straw-like nature of the yarn (reminds me of cloisonné wire in a pleasing manner!):

in progress

in progress

Details:

  • yarn: DyeforYarn paper silk
  • colour: ‘Nightly Maelstrom’ and ‘Ghost dancing under the cold moon’ (lordly I love the names these artisans title their colours)
  • … a hint of summer‘ by Isabell Kraemer
  • my Ravelry project is here


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 02 2015
occasionalartist

What’s not to love, great colour, stunning roses, fabulous names and a damn fine outfit. Go girl.

27 02 2015
Karen

Oh Karen, you are so kind!! Thank you 🙂




