Art Jewellery Challenge, day 2

22 01 2015

Facebook Art Jewellery Challenge was started by Donna Greenberg in the hope of capturing a diversity of what is happening around the world of art jewellery. I was nominated by Claire O’Halloran (thank you lovely!) so for 5 days I will show some of my jewellery and each day I will also nominate another artist to show us their jewellery.
..
Day Two : Exhibit #2, Quilted Fragment (2006) ; “These fragments show a pattern typical of the area in which they were found.  The home in which these were found had been fire damaged, as evidenced in these textiles.”; this is one of the pieces from my third year jewellery collection
..
Today I nominate Kara Breadmore, to show us one of her beautiful creations and nominate an inspiring jeweller every day for five days. ‪#‎ArtJewelleryChallenge‬

image not to be reproduced without permission

image not to be reproduced without permission

20Feb13 : RMIT Year 3, Semester 2, Jewellery
19Jun12 : My piece for ‘The Year was 2006
11Mar13 : RMIT Year 3, Semester 2, Jewellery, continued
01May13 : RMIT Year 3, Semester 2, Jewellery, even more
08Jul13 : Quilt detail
More from 3rd Year RMIT G&S


Actions

Information




