An epiphany of sorts

7 07 2014

I’ve been thinking a great deal about life works, legacies and labours of love.

I’ve been forlornly wishing I could have found, or can find, that one passion … that one great obsession … that one singular body of work or contribution that I can make and leave to the world.

Though of course things just don’t work that way.
And this weekend I’ve had an epiphany of sorts.

Instead of focusing on the outcome and hoping to derive the starting point from there, I just want to do something for the love of doing it. For the absorption in the act alone. And to experiment with lots of little activities and let the inspiration grab hold of me.

I know I’m not the first one to think this.
And perhaps I could have figured it out earlier.
I’m also sure that if someone had told me I wouldn’t have understood;
… I prefer to come to revelations like this all on my very own.


Actions

Information




