Comfort crafting

19 10 2013

I’ve been knitting like a crazy demented knitting-lady lately.

I consider it “comfort compensation” to make up for my uncertainty about jewellery making and what I want to do about it in the “future” … damn future, taking up space in my mind …

Since my last crafty sharing: I’ve made (1) a fabulous cabled hot water bottle cover for my dad, (2) a shawl that I’d totally unconvinced about and may rip out,  (3) a gorgeous dark-blue silk shawl and a (4) pair of secret socks.

silk shawl

silk shawl

silk shawl

silk shawl

The specifics:

Next: another large snuggly blanket … like I said, comfort crafting.


Actions

Information

One response

9 11 2013
Crochet … crochet like the wind | Melbourne Jeweller

[…] may be a little too strong a word … … but I’ve been absolutely loving comfort-crochet […]




