Jewellery on the morning news

28 08 2013

The news. Important stuff.

And this morning ABC news reader Virginia Trioli was wearing a contemporary jewellery piece that caught my eye.

Virginia is a Melbourne-based jewellery lover – remember she hosted the e.g.etal Giving Beads auction a few years ago.

photograph of television screen; 28th August 2013, approx 0730; ABC24

photograph of television screen; 28th August 2013, approx 0730; ABC24

Do you know who the maker is?
It seems familiar to me, but in my pre-coffee morning fog I can’t quite place it…

ps. I’ll try to get a better image sometime this morning!

Update [31st August]: solved!! the maker is Janet Watts


Actions

Information

2 responses

30 08 2013
Janet watts

Hi, the neck piece is by melbourne jeweller, Janet Watts.
Her work is available at egetal

31 08 2013
Karen

Thank you Janet – and congratulations for being on national television!!




