Commission: turquoise earrings

13 06 2013

For Christmas last year a friend asked me to make a turquoise pendant for his mum. With her birthday coming up he wanted a matching pair of earrings.

Never fear, I’m really very sure his mum doesn’t read this blog – so her surprise won’t be spoiled.

image not to be reproduced without permission

image not to be reproduced without permission

My instructions were for a stud earring. As the stones are approximately 13mm in diameter, they were a little too large for the post to be central, so it is slightly above the centre line to make it sit slightly lower on the lobe.

image not to be reproduced without permission

image not to be reproduced without permission

I am always nervous making for this particular friend (you know how some friends will totally absolutely love whatever you make them; but some aren’t so forthright with whether they like something or not; complicated!) … so I hope he likes them, and I do hope ever-so-much his mum does too.


Actions

Information




