Blog roundup

28 03 2013

A quick little skip around the interwebs:

  • Bethany Linton bemoans spam (oh how I relate) but does share a beautiful new object
  • Claire McArdle shares some amazing pieces
  • oh my good lordy, in lust with David Neale’s cufflinks
  • Jennifer Martin has shared some new images of older work, I especially like the Sea Twine ring
  • The Needle Files highlights that 1st April is the deadline for applications for Artist in Residence at Birmingham Jewellery School (for anyone planning on popping over to Europe)
  • naturally I still love reading Katherine Bowman’s blog, especially her recent ‘inspiration’ post
  • Katherine Wheeler makes some interesting observations about the work in ‘Containment
  • enjoying Kim Victoria Wearne’s opal explorations
  • Lucy James says ‘think less, do more’ … I like this a whole lot
  • if you’re not already regularly reading Mel Miller, add it to your list; after reading her post about getting whiter backgrounds in images, I will need to do some more investigation as this is something I’d like to improve in my photos

There are lots of lovely writings and images on many blogs; see my Links page for more.
I wish I could write about everyone, but that would take me days and days!


Actions

Information




