Crafty donations for Tassie

17 01 2013

The bushfire season has only just started and it’s fierce already.

I’ve decided to donate some of my crafty projects to Tassie Craft Donation, in the hope they’ll reach those who’ve lost everything in the fire.

When I was a child members of my family lost everything they owned (but for the clothes they were wearing) when their home burnt down – so I know how this can affect people, and how much donations are valued by those receiving them.

11_photo_cowl my newest pair of socks  my second pair of socks

The cowl and a few pairs of socks, all hand-knitted, will soon have new owners. While the recipients may have to wait a few months before it’s cool enough to enjoy them, I hope their hearts are warmed in the meantime by the gesture.


Actions

Information




