Commission: turquoise pendant

19 12 2012

A friend mentioned he wanted to gift someone special a pair of turquoise earrings. I’m a helpful kind of friend and went looking for him … though I couldn’t find any suitable ones in local galleries, and made a speculative stone purchase on eBay (I couldn’t find a matching pair).

I was having lunch with this friend while wearing my opal pendant … I happened to have the stone with me … and one thing led to another and I agreed to made a simple elegant pendant for his special person.

turquoise pendant; image not to be reproduced without permission

turquoise pendant; image not to be reproduced without permission

The stone was slightly oval … it’s a simple setting, made of fine and sterling silver, rhodium plated to make it extra shiny and hard-wearing (even though the lighting in the below image is a little strange and makes the metal look goldish!).

turquoise pendant; image not to be reproduced without permission

turquoise pendant; image not to be reproduced without permission

I hope my friend’s special person likes it.


Actions

Information

One response

13 06 2013
Commission: turquoise earrings | Melbourne Jeweller

[…] Christmas last year a friend asked me to make a turquoise pendant for his mum. With her birthday coming up he wanted a matching pair of […]




