Three years and counting

2 03 2012

Today is my third anniversary … three years since I started writing this blog.

The first year anniversary called for paper (traditional) or clocks (modern).
The second year anniversary called for cotton (traditional) or china (modern).
The third anniversary calls for leather (traditional) or crystal (modern).

Interesting … I’ve never used either of these materials in my work.

The closest I’ve got to using ‘crystal’ may be clear perspex (I know, fairly lateral thinking to make that connection) … perhaps an image of that piece (from third year) to celebrate.

third year jewellery piece; image not to be reproduced without permission

Thank you for reading!


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 03 2012
Vetti

Congratulations!

1 03 2014
Hoorah: 5 years and 1200 posts | Melbourne Jeweller

[…] clocks (modern). The second year anniversary called for cotton (traditional) or china (modern). The third year anniversary calls for leather (traditional) or crystal (modern). The fourth year anniversary calls for fruit or […]




