Send me your mark!

22 07 2011

Gorgeous makers and fellow jewellers … please send me your makers mark.

Following my previous post, I’ve decided to set up a page for Australian and New Zealand jewellery and metalsmithing makers marks

I have built it (the page) … will they come?

I may encourage “them” by starting looking at my own collection and taking photographs of makers marks … but I would really love, and prefer, the original artists to send me their mark and story …. pretty please with sugar on top!

—–


Actions

Information

One response

26 07 2011
Blanche Tilden

Hi Karen
By coincidence, I have recently been asked to review a book for the Craft Australia online newsletter.
“Marks on Australian Silver – 1959 – 2005” Christine Erratt
I received a copy of the book today and thought of your post about makers marks -I think you’d really love this book!
I’ll let you know when the review is up on the Craft Australia Newsletter – at this stage it will be in the October edition.
Best wishes
Blanche




