500th post

14 04 2011

This is my 500th post. Hoorah.

It pleases me greatly … I enjoy writing, I enjoy connecting with other makers and readers and writers … I’ve met lovely people and made some special friends through my blog … I’ve had opportunities to exhibit through my blog I wouldn’t have had otherwise …

So I hope the writing will continue into the future!

To celebrate? Mmm … perhaps a detail photograph of a piece I made in third year

Brooch for a politician, 2006; image not to be reproduced without permission

..

Update (14th April): oh, and I’m famous! well, sort of … Mark Holsworth of Black Mark (formerly Melbourne Art and Culture Critic) blog has included me in his post on Art Bloggers … pretty chuffed!


Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2011
Vetti

Congratulations!

14 04 2011
Inari

Hurray, congrats and a million thanks Karen for a great, informative blog!
xx inari




