Exhibitions that were: 2010

10 01 2011

Just like I did last year, I thought I’d have a look back over the year that has passed and consider which were my favourite exhibitions.

It has to be said though that 2009 was a huge year for jewellery and other exhibitions that I enjoyed … this year seems to me, on initial reflection, as being someone quieter. That said though, a few memorable ones were (in chronological order):

There were many others that were wonderful; also, there were many outstanding individual works within groups exhibitions too…

I’d love to hear from readers and regular exhibition visitors – what was your favourite exhibition in 2010?


Actions

Information

2 responses

10 01 2011
Melissa

Mari Funaki – Objects.
Karla and Natalia – you got it right, their arresting exhibition design is what got me.
Steal This! Part B – yup, I’m biased. A show that got the crowd, and the artists, really excited.

10 01 2011
Karen

Thank you Melissa – I am sad I missed out on Steal This! Part B … I hope I can make the next one!




