‘Excursion – New Art Made in South Australia’ @ Carbon Black Gallery

3 01 2011

I’ve been meaning to visit Carbon Black Gallery in Prahran for so very long, I’m glad I made it to see this exhibition. ‘Excursion‘ is a group exhibition of artists based in South Australia.

piece by Annalisa Feleppa; photograph taken with gallery permission

I thought the above and below photographs by Annalisa Feleppa were just gorgeous! The colour is beautifully saturated, and the imagery nostalgic … the above piece wanted to come home with me…

pieces by Annalisa Feleppa; photograph taken with gallery permission

The other group of works I liked very much were pastels on maps by Laura Wills (regular readers know I just love maps). The artist has incorporated some of the original features of the maps to inform the finished artwork.

drawings by Laura Wills; photograph taken with gallery permission

All artists involved are (in alphabetical order):

Exhibition images below (from gallery website)…

Excursion‘ is at Carbon Black Gallery until 9th January 2011.
..

Update (27th November): Annalisa’s images above are from ‘On the red carpet‘ series, and another group I spotted that I like is ‘The Reunion Series


Actions

Information




