for thought…

28 06 2009

A little personal anecdote for a Sunday morning … I have been caught up in an almighty Stevie Nick’s audio-crush. I love her melancholy and how she expresses raw pain bordering on vindictive hysteria (in a good way!). Thankfully, it hasn’t become so deep that I’ve started wearing handkerchief skirts – but I’ve asked my friends to keep watch.

  • from ‘Can’t Wait
    She wonders how many more hours
    Her heart will feel broken
    In secret she says she needs to see him
    But no words are spoken
  • from ‘Planets of The Universe
    Well, you’ll forget the chill of love
    But not the strain
    .
    You will never love again
    The way you love me
    You will never rule again
    The way you ruled me
    You will never change again
    The way you’re changing
  • from ‘Silver Springs
    Time cast its spell on you,
    But you won’t forget me.
    I know I could have loved you,
    But you would not let me.
    I’ll follow you down till the sound
    Of my voice will haunt you.
    You’ll never get away from the sound
    Of the woman that loves you.

[from here and here]

Inspiration can come from the unlikeliest of places.


Actions

Information




