900th post

10 10 2012

Phew – 900 posts hey?

When I started writing this blog, I had no firm plans for what it would mean. The purpose was to have a place to write my thoughts about exhibitions, making and other random things. As the muse hadn’t struck for so many years, I felt this was the best way for me to continue my connection with making; to strengthen my connection; in the hope that perhaps it would stimulate creativity.

It pleases me that writing my blog has indeed reconnected me to creativity and making. Pleases me greatly indeed.

To celebrate, an image of a piece from my third year.

Salisbury (detail); image not to be reproduced without permission

Happy reading!


Actions

Information

2 responses

10 10 2012
Vetti

Congratulations on reaching 900! So pleased that you are making again…

10 10 2012
Karen

Thank you!! :)

Leave a Reply

