My socks #3

7 10 2012

Yes, I’m on a roll.  I’ve been knitting lots. Turns out I’m not all-socked-out just yet.

I’ve now knitted six pairs of socks, and these are the third I’ve knitted for myself.

my third pair of socks

I’ve used my favourite basic components: ‘Magic Cast-on‘ (by Judy Becker), basic sock body from Knit Picks, Stretchy bind-off (by Jeny Staiman).

The pattern is just one I made up – I thought the last sock was a little fussy and almost hid the beauty of the yarn dye, so I simplified the slip-stitch pattern.

in detail

The yarn is the same make as the one I used for Mum’s socks and my last pair of socks, Colinette Jitterbug, and is the colour Mardi Gras. I was ready for a more lively colour-way than I’d used before; some of the colours are flouro!

This time I might truly be done with sock knitting for a little while.


Actions

Information

One response

13 10 2012
My socks #4 « Melbourne Jeweller

[…] thought after the last pair that I may be socked-out … turns out not yet. Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

