Chairs. Deconstructed.

24 12 2011

My new favourite home objects are my beautiful chairs … Danish, thought to be 40s or so, perhaps earlier, perhaps on the cross-over between Art Deco and Modernism…

The upholstery is the original, an amazing apple/acid green, gorgeous though difficult to capture in photographs well.

The woodwork is beautiful when the cushions are all off …

my beautiful chairs

They’re low and smaller than you would imagine from the image … I adore them.


Actions

Information

One response

28 12 2011
Chairs. I want to know more. « Melbourne Jeweller

[...] My beautiful chairs were deconstructed recently – as I posted. [...]

Leave a Reply

